My passport arrives

Posted: January 13, 2009 in moblog, travel

My passport arrives, originally uploaded by rowlando.

My new biometric passport was delivered today at 8:33am, the day before I
needed it. One can always rely on her majesty’s service to come up with the
goods just in time! Note the symbol on the front of the passport. This shows
that there is an electronic inside the passport, which stores a copy of my
photo and personal details.

I’ll be training from London to Brussels, through France via Colmar to
Zurich, then finally a 6 hour train journey through the alps to Salzburg.
Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

