Snowy Surbiton: Photos taken from my house

Posted: February 2, 2009 in london
Tags: ,

Of course, the entire transport system grinds to halt when there’s a bit of snow. This is good because it means I don’t have to traipse into work. This is also not good because I still can, so have to work from home. Damn the internet!

I don’t remember this kinda snow since my childhood. It’s about 20cm at the mo and it’s still snowing heavily. I hope it carries on to be honest. Everything looks so pristeen. All the dirt, the pigeon and dog poo, chewing gums, fading white and yellow road lines, patched up roads that have been dug up loads of times, all these imperfections are covered up with a blanket of soft white. Tomorrow will be a totally different story. Snow will turn into sludge and the grime from the road will be churned up by vehicles. Pure white snow will turn to a dirty shade.

Here’s a few photo’s I took outta my kitchen and bedroom window.

Midnight last night from the kitchen window

Out of my bedroom window

Leave a Reply

